Card with butterflies using Stabilo pens 68 as watercolour

Hi !

Another card for today, and this time a design inspired by a card created by Julia from JustOneMoreCard blog. She introduced the idea of Stabilo 68 pens and I just love them and use them all the time now!

I decided though to stamp each butterfly using the same colour of ink as I would use later to colour it in. It is very simple technique and very effective one too! I had so much fun colouring these butterflies in! I used 3 different shades of each colour. I used Lawn Fawn – Flutter By stamp set.

Here is my card:

1

 

2 3

The Card Concept – inspirational picture

Fusion Card challenge 

Inky Chicks – challenge #52 – butterflies

37Bright Butterfly

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a fun and creative day!

Kamila

Lawn Fawn card using new release stamp set

Hi there!

Today I want to share with you a card I made using the new release Lawn Fawn set – Let’s BBQ!

I created the background using distress inks and they stamped, coloured and cut out all the needed elements. Aren’t these images just super cute?? I love every single one of them! I like the new smileys too so cute! I created clouds using the tree crown from a different Lawn fawn stamp set by blending ink over it, great technique I love creating my clouds that way!

If you want to see how I made this card please check out my video:

11

2

5

 

The supplies I used:

Lawn Fawn stamp set – Let’s BBQ

Lawn Fawn – Treat Yourself

Lawn Fawn Critters in the Burbs

Letraset – Pro Markers

Tim Holtz – Distress Inks – Salty Ocean, Mowed Lawn and Peacock Feathers

Ranger – Glossy Accents

Thank you so much for visiting me today,

have a great and crafty day!

Kamila