Birthday card with vellum butterflies

Hi there fellow crafters!

Today I made this card using one of my favourite colour combination and some vellum silver butterflies. There were a few challenges where you had to use butterfly so I came up with this idea that have been moving around in my head for a few days.

I layered some double sided tape just like you would in the stripe die cutting technique but I did not die cut anything this time I just love that look where it seems the stripes are fused together 🙂 I then used the newest Lawn Fawn stitched border die on two sides to add interest  I love this cross stitching! I then stamped the sentiment (Avery Elle – Cake and Candles) in Versa Fine an heat embossed it using clear embossing powder.

For the final touch I stamped a few butterflies on vellum in Versa Mark (from the Bo Bunny stamp set – Flutter) and heat embossed them using WOW silver embossing powder, I though that gave them a neat look.

And this is the end result, I hope you like it 🙂

1

3

4

 

I am entering the following challenges:

The Card Concept – inspirational picture

Addicted to CAS – challenge #65 – butterfly 

Inky Chicks – challenge #52 – butterflies

ATCAS - code word butterfly  37

Have a great crafty day!

Kamila