Entry #3 Pretty Pink Posh watercolour bog hop

watercolor.bloghop

Hi there!

Busy watercoloring day today 😉

My third entry to watercolour blog hop hosted by Pretty Pink Posh!

I used my actual watercolour paint for this project and I love the colours! I made one using a thiner watercolour paper in warm colours but it did not turn out so well :-/ OR maybe I just did not wet the paper enough or too much who knows haha

Anyway here it is

1

2

3

And here are all four cards I made using watercolour techniques:

5

 

Pretty Pink Posh blog hop – watercolour blog hop

Thank you very much for such an awesome blog hop Paulina!! 

Thanks for visiting!

Have a great day!

Kamila

My second entry for Pretty Pink Posh water colour blog hop

watercolor.bloghop

Hi there!

Busy Sunday 😉

This is my second entry for the Pretty Pink Posh watercolour blog hop! I finally had some time and will ;o) to make all my ideas into cards today.

Here is no. 2

This one evolved 🙂

At first I made this one layer card with a hard to read sentiment 🙂

6

Then I added a layer of flowers for dimension, sentiment was still not satisfactory – I do not know why I didn’t correct everything at the same time so don’t ask haha

1-2

And finally this is how the card looks like as a finished product 😉

I used Distress Inks as my watercolours here because I just love these colours! 🙂 For the sentiment I went with Avery Elle Cake and Candles I love the se big Birthday sentiments! The flowers  are from the Lawn Fawn Flutter by stamp set I embossed in clear embossing powder using Versa Mark and clear embossing powder from Papermania.

2 4

I am entering: Pretty Pink Posh blog hop – watercolour blog hop

as well as:

Mod Squad challenge – happy birthday

Great Impressions – Anything Goes

Simon Says Stamp – Monday Challenge

Thank you very much for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed looking at my creations as much as I enjoyed making them:)

Have a great day!

Kamila

Better late than never – Pretty Pink Posh watercolour challenge

watercolor.bloghop

Hi there!

For the past few days I was walking around thinking what kind of card I could make for this amazing challenge at Pretty Pink Posh blog with watercolour!! I love the look of watercolour and there are so many possibilities! I had a few ideas and I will be uploading more cards later today, late I know – but better late than never! ;))

So here is the first card, I used Distress Inks as my watercolours, hopefully this creation fits the profile 🙂

1

2

I just love this technique, blending ink, spraying with water and tilting the card so that all that water drips down creating this – melted ice cream effect! 🙂

Pretty Pink Posh blog hop – watercolour blog hop

Thanks for stopping by!

Kamila