Card with butterflies using Stabilo pens 68 as watercolour

Hi !

Another card for today, and this time a design inspired by a card created by Julia from JustOneMoreCard blog. She introduced the idea of Stabilo 68 pens and I just love them and use them all the time now!

I decided though to stamp each butterfly using the same colour of ink as I would use later to colour it in. It is very simple technique and very effective one too! I had so much fun colouring these butterflies in! I used 3 different shades of each colour. I used Lawn Fawn – Flutter By stamp set.

Here is my card:

1

 

2 3

The Card Concept โ€“ inspirational picture

Fusion Card challengeย 

Inky Chicks – challenge #52 – butterflies

37Bright Butterfly

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a fun and creative day!

Kamila

10 thoughts on “Card with butterflies using Stabilo pens 68 as watercolour

  1. Oh, I agree with the others- the colors are so beautiful and vibrant!! Love your butterflies and the arrangement- looks as though they are fluttering away…Thanks for playing along with us at The Card Concept ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a great idea!! Wish I could make up my own cards like you do!! I love how you have part of the butterflies masked. It’s so lively!! Love it!!

  3. What a clean and beautiful design Kamila! I love your fun butterflies in so many pretty colors! Sometimes its so hard to pick a favorite color – why not use them all? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

