Organic card using smooshing technique

Hello crafty friends!

Today is the time for a new video on my you tube channel!

I created a card using smooshing technique. I went with natural, organic colours.

Check out my video tutorial

I just love how the cards turned out. I think smooshing technique is now my favourite! Well for the time being at least  🙂 I love the contrast between the greens and the chocolate brown cardstock I used for the background. The idea for this card was moving around in my head for a few days until it came together during shooting of the video actually. That is when I came up with the stitched lines idea and also the butterflies. I always liked the chocolate brown colour with white. I must say though, that technique with smooshing ink is fantastic! I just love how it turned out and I hope you do too.

2

5 6 7

SUPPLIES LIST:

Distress Inks – Evergreen Bough, Crushed Olive, Mowed Lawn and Salty Ocean

Watercolour cardstock – 300 gsm, Claire Fontaine

Avery Elle – Cake and Candles stamp set

Versa Mark ink

Wow White opaque embossing powder

Bo Bunny stamp set – Flutter

Stabilo 68 pens

Uni ball Signo white gel pen

Neenah Desert Storm cardstock

craft and brown textured cardstock

I am entering one of the cards in:

Seize the Birthday card challenge – Embossing

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

6 thoughts on “Organic card using smooshing technique

  1. These unusual colors are Fantastic together! Incredible work and then the added stitching makes such a great addition! I so appreciate you joining us over at Seize the Birthday and using our topping option too!

  2. Kamila both are lovely card
    but I see the one at Sister Act and love this much your faux stitching so tydy so clean and crisp and the brown with that white pen is really stand out
    Lovels butterfly and BG too
    awesome card
    see you maybe at my entry at Sister Act
    always so happy to get your visit Kamila
    hugs, Monika (teamie at ATSM)

Leave a comment