Paper Smooches – Anything Goes

Anything Goes PSS FINAL SPARKS BADGE

Hello!

Welcome to another blog post!

Today I would like to share with you a card I made for this month’s Paper Smooches Anything Goes challenge.

I created the background with blending Distress Inks, Festive Berries and Barn Door on the edges. I then stamped all kinds of flowers and leaves from the Paper Smooches stamp set Blossoming Buds in Versa Mark and heat embossed it using clear embossing powder by WOW. I love the tone on tone effect and somehow I’ve  never done that before.

I then decided to add a fat banner 🙂 I went with Neenah Desert Storm card stock because I though it nicely coordinated with the green and red and somehow I created a Xmas non Xmas card 🙂

I chose the “have a lovely day” sentiment – stamped with Versa Fine black onyx ink – because I just love the font on this LOVELY! I added a few little elements around the sentiment and I popped the card front on the green card base and added some black stitching within the banner.

2 3a 3b

 

I am entering this card in the Paper Smooches – Anything Goes challenge

Thank you for stopping by!

Kamila