Butterfly card with lots of embossing

Hi guys!

Today I would like to share with you an inspirational card I made for the last challenge on Sister Act card challenge.

Unfortunately August 21th will be our last challenge for now come and join us – Anything Goes!

First I created the background using Bo Bunny stamps – Flutter. I used three different sizes of butterflies and stamped them all around the watercolour paper in Versa Fine onyx black ink. I then heat embossed them with Wow clear embossing powder. After that I used Stabilo 68 pens to colour in the butterflies, then I sprayed the whole page heavily with water so that the colours mix together and create the watercolour look. I then cut the panel across and left the top and bottom part that I added on top of green card base. I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment from Avery Elle – Cake and Candles. and added some sequins. I also used my black marker to add the frames.

1 2

I will be entering this card in the Outlawz card challenges!

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

