Through the Craft Room Door inspirational card

Hi there!

Today I have for you another inspirational card for Through the Craft Room Door challenge this week! Join in for an Anything Goes challenge!

Sponsor this week is Anne’s cards 4U and the Prize is 4 Digital stamps of your choice!

I made a card using a cool technique with a stencil. I blended my colours on a piece of 4″-5 1/4 ” smooth white cardstock. I used Mustard Seed, Mowed Lawn and Salty Ocean. Then I took my Scrapberry’s stencil and used a wet wipe to transfer the pattern on my previously blended background.  I lvoe how it turned out! The reason why you could see the pattern so well is because Distress Inks I used are water based and they react with water really well!
For the sentiment I used “get well” from Anne’s cards , I coloured it in using my Pro Markers. I then popped the front panel on a red cardstock. I hope you like how it turned out!
1fw 2fw
Supplies:
Get Well Digi stamps  from Anne’s cards 4 U
Distress Inks – Mustard Seed, Mowed Lawn, Salty Ocean
Scrapberry’s stencil – petals
heavy weight red card stock for card base
Hibiscus from the Close to my heart – Tropical Paradise stamp set
Pro Markers
Memento Ink – Dandelion and Versa Fine Ink – Satin Red
Thanks for stopping by!
Kamila