Organic card using smooshing technique

Hello crafty friends!

Today is the time for a new video on my you tube channel!

I created a card using smooshing technique. I went with natural, organic colours.

Check out my video tutorial

I just love how the cards turned out. I think smooshing technique is now my favourite! Well for the time being at least  🙂 I love the contrast between the greens and the chocolate brown cardstock I used for the background. The idea for this card was moving around in my head for a few days until it came together during shooting of the video actually. That is when I came up with the stitched lines idea and also the butterflies. I always liked the chocolate brown colour with white. I must say though, that technique with smooshing ink is fantastic! I just love how it turned out and I hope you do too.

2

5 6 7

SUPPLIES LIST:

Distress Inks – Evergreen Bough, Crushed Olive, Mowed Lawn and Salty Ocean

Watercolour cardstock – 300 gsm, Claire Fontaine

Avery Elle – Cake and Candles stamp set

Versa Mark ink

Wow White opaque embossing powder

Bo Bunny stamp set – Flutter

Stabilo 68 pens

Uni ball Signo white gel pen

Neenah Desert Storm cardstock

craft and brown textured cardstock

I am entering one of the cards in:

Seize the Birthday card challenge – Embossing

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

