Clearly Besotted cards and colouring with Stabilo 68

Hello crafty friends!

Today I would like to finally share with you the cards I made using my new Clearly Besotted stamps. I made two wedding cards using the florals from the Love Quotes II set. Lovely set with great flowers and sentiments, perfect for weddings. I made two video to share with you the process.

First one shows me colouring the flowers and leaves using Stabilo 68 pens as watercolours. You will see the numbers of pens I used in the video.

1 (1)

Second video shows how I created cards using the previously coloured flowers. I really enjoyed creating these cards using Clearly Besotted stamp set I could not believe I only now bought from them! I for some reason thought they were an American brand and I did not want to risk ordering from them because of shipping charges… Turned out they are based in the UK and shipping is amazing! You should definitely check them out I am recommending them only because I truly love them and I think they are great value for money I am not in any way associated with the company.

I really love how the flowers turned out and as you know I love vibrant colours so Stabilo 68 pens are truly my favourite! I am yet to try out the Zig real brush watercolour markers 🙂

I think my favourite is the blue purpled flower 🙂 For the background on that card I used Jennifer McGuire’s idea with using the stitched border dies from Lawn Fawn to cover the whole background. I just love the look of that stitching! I also adhered a few sequins which hopefully do not look out of place 😉

12

3 4

a

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed this post!

Have a great and crafty day!

Kamila

