Gratitude cards for my parents in law :)

I just love these two card, I made them using the STAMPlorations digital stamps when I entered their DT call 🙂

For the yellow card I used Distress Inks for the background blending Mustard Seed and Wild Honey then I stamped my background stamp using the  black pigment ink and heat embossed it with the clear embossing powder. The rose is also from the STAMPlorations digital stamps I just love it! I coloured it using my Memento Lady bug marker and my green Pro marker. I went with a black frame around the central sentiment and added a bit of the shading around the sentiment using Mustard Seed ink. I just love how it turned out.

3 1 2

For the red card, I basically layered various colours of card stock red, black and white, I just love how simple layering give this gorgeous elegant effect, and added a pink rose this time, after I read that deep pink is the colour of gratitude.

3 1

I made these two cards for my parents in law as a thank you for all they have done for me and my husband during the passing year. They are fantastic people, amazing parents, great friends and such sweethearts both of them! They have huge hearts and they deserve everything that is great in this world!

We love them very much and we are very happy that we can spend time with them so often!

We wish you both a Super Happy New Year and once again THANK YOU SO MUCH  for everything you have done for us, for your support, help and love you gave us !

Kamila

 

5 thoughts on “Gratitude cards for my parents in law :)

  1. These are just absolutely breathtakingly gorgeous! I love it, so elegant so beautifully crafted. I love the colour combination and presentation. One of your absolute finest 🙂

Leave a comment