Cute cuddly bear love you card

Hi there!

Today I have for you a card with a cute image by Fizzy Moon, a cute bear image.

Lately I tried to do some colouring, I can’t really afford a good set of Copic markers just yet, but I just decide to try with my husband’s coloured pencils by Derwent, he taught me how to do the shading and here is the result 🙂 I really enjoyed using them and I like how the image turned out! I decided to use multiple colours on the hearts, for a variety. I then run the image through my Big Shot and cut it in a shape of a circle then made a little embossed frame too. I used some pattern paper for the background and cut out another, bigger circle to add underneath the bear 🙂

For the sentiment I went with a small Love You from Hero Arts – Friends stamp set. I thought the image and the background was straight forward enough so there was no need for a big sentiment.

I then used some Wink of Stella and glossy accents on the hearts although it is hard to show on the picture…

 

123

I will enter his card in the following challenges:

1. Simon Says Stamp – Wednesday challenge – Have a heart

2. Time out challenge #23 – Valentine’s Day with the optional twist of hearts… and something extra! 

3. Inspired by stamping #90

IBSIC90-Hearts_thumb

4.Newtons Nook Blog – Inky Paws Challenge #17 – Usa a Heart Shape

p.txt

5. Uniko Studio #17 – love or friendship

6.DRS challenge #158 Lovely Hearts

7. DL.ART thankful thursday challenge #149 – valentines day

8. The card concept – challenge #27 – love 

9. Crafty Sentiments card challenge – Love, Valentine’s Day challenge 

 

Thank you for stopping by!

I hope you like what you see, if you do please leave a comment!

Have a great day!

Kamila