Distressed Background and bold sentiment

Hello and welcome to my another card creation. This time I turned to my Distress Inks to make a background for my fantastic Tim Holtz sentiment – “The journey is never truly over, it just changed course”. Great sentiment!

As I wanted the sentiment to be the main focus on the card I just blended all kinds of Ā colours of Distress Inks and sprayed them with water to mix. I really like working with distress ink, I just love how the different colours work with each other creating spectacular explosion of colours. I like how after you add the water the colours are even more vibrant too.

I then run my card through my Big Shot using the border die, but I put the card on the mouse mat šŸ™‚ to just emboss the frame. Since it did not give the wanted effect (the background is very busy so you could not see the dots), I then decided to use my white gel pen to add the white dots where the frame was. I think it turned out very well added some interest and a nice contrasting border. What do you think?

5

22

 

4Ā 3

tools used:

distress ink: Picked Raspberry, Peacock Feathers, Mustard Seed, Salty Ocean and Spiced Marmalade

Tim Holtz stamp set – Phrases 2 – 2013

Versa Mark clear ink pad

wow embossing powder – opaque white

Ranger blending mini tool

uni ball sign white gel pen

 

I am entering this card in:

1.Ā Paper Players – Challenge #228:Ā  LeAnne’s CAS Challenge!Ā 

2. Stamplorations – Stamps & Ink challengeĀ 

 

Thank you very much for stopping by! Don’t be shy to leave a comment, I always appreciate it:)

Kamila