Fruity valentineā€¦

Hello again today šŸ™‚

This card is for Design Team at Sister Act card challenge.Ā Ā Check it out, the challenge is anything goes and upload your project right away! Good luck to everybody taking part!

1

2 3

 

I used here the Lawn Fawn My silly Valentine stamp set. WIth all these adorable images and sentiments. I just had to use them, so I made a few “minis”. A set of mini valentine cards. For now I will post this one, more tomorrow and the days after and I chose to spread them in time.

I hope you like it and let me know what you think by commenting below the post!

Thank you for stopping by!

See you again soon!

Kamila

Friendly stencil project

Hi everyone!

With the grey weather outside I spend much more time in my cozy craft area, creating new cards. I do everything to not thinkĀ about the grey, wet and cold weather outside but crafting is my favourite moment of them all šŸ™‚ When I have some ideas, cards just keep coming! I love those days. The other day I Ā made a few cards for various card challenges and now, hopefully every day, I will be posting them here šŸ™‚

Today’s card was made using a stencil, a gorgeous stencil with flowers by memory box. I used modelling paste, that painters use on canvases, as my embossing paste and it worked great. I mixed it with my distress inks, the colours were not so vibrant as I expected but I eventually was glad for the look I got.

I decided to use black card base to add the frame around the colourful panel and then break the black with my white gel pen and add a stitched frame around it. I then added a banner which I fussy cut with a sentiment form my Hero Arts stamp set – amazing friend, and added two birdies in blue and green, a little easter eggs – they are my and my husbands favourite colours šŸ™‚ I used clear Wink of Stella and some glossy accent there but you can sadly hardly see it on the pictures šŸ˜¦

1

2

4Ā 3

I am entering this card in these card challenges:

1. CAS on Sunday #50 – stencil it

2. CASology – card challenge #130 – friend

3. Less Is More – card challenge – theme Friends

4. Uniko STudio challenge#17Ā 

Tools and products used:

Memory Box stencil – Peony BlossomsĀ 

Distress Inks – Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade

ZIG Glitter pen – clear Wink of Stella

Lawn Fawn – stamp set Bannerific

Hero Arts stamp set – Friends

 

I like the dimension the paste gave and the colours I mixed in:) It was fun to work with a new medium.

What do you think?

Leave a comment and let me know Ā šŸ™‚

Have a great day!

Kamila