I dream… therefore I am card

Hi there!

Welcome to another blog post, with a new card idea!

Today I have for you this colourful card with feathers, with a sentiment I sort of came up with that says – I dream, therefore I am – based on a famous Cogito Ergo Sum – I think therefore I am, I decided to change it a bit since we all think, yes,  but not so many of us dare to dream these days, it seems reality tends to be too much sometimes…

For this card I used my distress inks, lately I tend to reach out for them so very often, I love the effects they create, with and without water! In this project I blended the inks and them sprayed some water on them for a little texture.

It was quite tricky to partially die cut the feathers but in the end I think it looks cool. I like the blue background against these vibrant colours of the front (my husband’s idea – thanks!! ) 🙂

I used my Wink of Stella on the feathers and the word dream.  I hope you’ll forgive my funny sentiment on the inside… I have Stampendous alphabet but the letters are really hard to adjust next to each other so when I spell out the words they look a bit as if they live the life of their own 🙂

So here is I dream ombre card! 🙂

3

12   4

Tools and products used:

Distress inks: Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade, Picked Raspberry and Salty Ocean

Memento Tuxedo Black ink

Lawn Fawn stamp set and die cuts – Dream

Stampendous – Typewriter Alphabet 

Wink od Stella – clear glitter brush pen

 

I am entering this card in Inkspirational challenge #74 ombre

Inkspirational Challenge #74

 

Thank you so much for stopping by! 

I hope you like what you see, and if so why not leave a comment 🙂

see you again soon!

Kamila