Cute cuddly bear love you card

Hi there!

Today I have for you a card with a cute image by Fizzy Moon, a cute bear image.

Lately I tried to do some colouring, I can’t really afford a good set of Copic markers just yet, but I just decide to try with my husband’s coloured pencils by Derwent, he taught me how to do the shading and here is the result 🙂 I really enjoyed using them and I like how the image turned out! I decided to use multiple colours on the hearts, for a variety. I then run the image through my Big Shot and cut it in a shape of a circle then made a little embossed frame too. I used some pattern paper for the background and cut out another, bigger circle to add underneath the bear 🙂

For the sentiment I went with a small Love You from Hero Arts – Friends stamp set. I thought the image and the background was straight forward enough so there was no need for a big sentiment.

I then used some Wink of Stella and glossy accents on the hearts although it is hard to show on the picture…

 

123

I will enter his card in the following challenges:

1. Simon Says Stamp – Wednesday challenge – Have a heart

2. Time out challenge #23 – Valentine’s Day with the optional twist of hearts… and something extra! 

3. Inspired by stamping #90

IBSIC90-Hearts_thumb

4.Newtons Nook Blog – Inky Paws Challenge #17 – Usa a Heart Shape

p.txt

5. Uniko Studio #17 – love or friendship

6.DRS challenge #158 Lovely Hearts

7. DL.ART thankful thursday challenge #149 – valentines day

8. The card concept – challenge #27 – love 

9. Crafty Sentiments card challenge – Love, Valentine’s Day challenge 

 

Thank you for stopping by!

I hope you like what you see, if you do please leave a comment!

Have a great day!

Kamila

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Cute cuddly bear love you card

  1. This is too cute!!! LOVE your image–and the way you colored it is totally fabulous! Another super sweet card! Thank you SO MUCH for joining us at Inspired By Stamping! I hope you join us again soon! HUGS and enjoy the rest of the week! 🙂 Mynn xx

  2. Who needs Copic markers when you can create a beauty like this with coloured pencils? Your shading is awesome – I love the “texture” that you captured in the teddybear’s fur! Thanks for sharing your cute card with us at CCC!

Leave a Reply

