Birthday Balloons once again in full :)

Hi there!

As promised here is another post including more of the balloon cards. The technique I used when making these cards is the striped die cutting technique that I learned from Jennifer McGuire though one of her awesome videos!

I don’t usually like to make the same cards over and over again, so this time I decided to challenge myself to make many cards using – balloons – made with the same technique. I really like this technique! I really do not mind that it takes a lot of patience it actually is a great relaxation technique! 🙂

After I cut out all the balloons ideas came to me like never before. I was very happy with the results. I cannot tell you enough how much I love the look of these balloons, I love stripes! Plus the dimension the layering of card stocks gives – this is a perfect technique!

One of the cards is also my card for this weeks Sister Act card challenge where I am on the Design Team go check it out! Anything Goes challenge every week! 🙂

Here is the  video I made showing how I made the cards:

and here are the cards, apart from the die  cutting the rest was pretty easy and quick! I will surely be making more of the birthday cards and using tons of other different colours!

4 5

4  2 3

1 2

25

3

I am entering some of the cards in the following challenges:

Seize the birthday – Anything Goes challenge

Happy Little Stampers – die cuts or punches

Party Time Tuesday’s – challenge 198 – anything goes

Virginia’s challenge #14 – dimension

Addicted to stamps and more – CAS 

CAS_May2015_diecuts Linky badgeLayers and Dimensions

Thank you so much for stopping by! Let me know if you like what you saw!

Have a great day!

Kamila

15 thoughts on “Birthday Balloons once again in full :)

  1. Stunning!!! Through and through these are wonderful and the presentation is always professional and very captivating! Such a wonderful section of delightful and thoughtful designs.

  2. Love these colourful, striped balloons Kamila! Great technique! Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  3. Wow, wonderful and so colorful! Already yesterday I saw the post with balloons, but an excess of work does not allowed me to comment. Today I whistle with admiration, because otherwise can not be …
    Regards,
    Bozena

  4. Te Twoje kartki są bardzo ładne – profesjonalnie wykonane. Naprawdę bardzo mi się podobają.

  5. Wow! You’ve been super duper busy and these are all great cards.
    Love all the bright colours
    Thanks for sharing and playing along at ATSM challenge

  6. Kamila you did a great job with the balloons! So happy and full of color!
    Thanks so much for linking your fabulous card to our challenge at Seize the birthday!

Leave a comment