Colourful splash

Hey!

This time I tried using my new stencil from ScrapBerry’s – Petals Pattern. I really liked this pattern for a while and so when I saw it on one of the inline stores I buy my crafts I immediately clicked – add to basket 🙂

I went in with my favourite distress inks and ombré-d 😉 some rainbow colours! It turned out so great! I really love this petal pattern and I think it kind of looks like splotches of paint and when I look at it I see motion all over the card front – I hope you know what I mean haha

I added a birthday sentiment from Avery Elle – Cake & candles in Archival Ink – coffee brown and additionally I decided to add a butterfly, which I earlier on coloured in with distress inks which fit with the left side of the card… I added some wink of stella on the butterfly – I hope you can see that in the photos!

I popped the card front onto a black card base for the contrast and that completed my card – I was happy with the result so I stopped myself from adding more stuff on it haha

I hope you are also fond of the result!

1

2

3

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Happy Little Stampers – April CAS challenge – stencilling 

Time Out challenge #29- ‘You can’t make a Rainbow without a little Rain’ – where I was inspired by the word rainbow 🙂 

CASology – challenge #143 – ombré

House of Cards challenge – April challenge 

Seize the Birthday – Make Your Own Background 

Uniko Studio – challenge #20 – Things with wings

Tuesday Throwdown – challenge #241 – Up in the Air

Addicted to Stamps – challenge #141 – Anything Goes 

Through the craftroom door – Anything Goes

Party Time Tuesdays – challenge #197 – Anything Goes

V’s Sweet Ideas challenge #33 – Anything Goes 

CAS_Apr2015_stenciling     Week 143 - Ombre    ButterflyColor515  1175095_10151587494757547_730720239_n-1

 

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Have a great weekend!

hugs,

Kamila

24 thoughts on “Colourful splash

  1. Another beautiful background with lots of pretty colors. Love the design and your beautiful butterfly. Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

  2. You make the most fabulous background kamilla and I’m loving this dramatic rainbow backdrop for your butterfly. Thanks so much for playing along at Uniko studio. Sarah x

  3. This is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! LOVE the rainbow background and that amazing butterfly! Stunning card! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

  4. Hi Kamila. Goregeous stenciled background and beautiful butterfly. Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  5. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing your wonderful art with us. It’s such a blessing to have you play along in our challenges, and we appreciate you taking the time to link up. I hope you’ll stop by again soon.
    Blessings,
    Karen
    V’s Sweet Ideas DT

    P.S. Here’s another fun challenge where you can share your BEAUITIFUL cards:
    Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

    I hope you will join us there!
    Karen

  6. Love this one too! You are on a roll with these backgrounds! Thanks for linking up with us again over at Seize the Birthday! We so appreciate it!

  7. oh how beautiful!!! I love the butterfly it’s so beautiful, bright and delicate all at the same time!

  8. Gorgeous rainbow background and I love the sparkle on your butterfly, Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  9. I think your rainbow background is so beautiful and the butterfly is just lovely. Great work. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week. And wearing my other hat – thanks also for joining in with Uniko Studio too.

  10. Your rainbow stencilled background looks fabulous, Kamila – the perfect base for your butterfly! Thank you so much for playing along at both Time Out and Uniko 🙂

  11. WOW! This card is just GORGEOUS!! LOVE that background, and the butterfly is STUNNINGLY perfect!!! Thanks so much for linking up to the Uniko Studio challenge!

Leave a comment