Stripey card :)

Hello!

Today just a quick post and a quick card that took forever to make… I really should buy Black soot distress ink! 🙂

This is my inspirational card for this weeks Sister Act card challenge – check it out – the challenge is anything goes every week.

I masked off the stripes and dabbed my Versa Fine ink on the areas where I wanted the stripes and then took some vellum and used my Memory Box stencil and used some Versa Mark and heat embossed the chevrons using WoW Fuchsia Fusion embossing powder – this beautiful reach pink! I added a little die cut element with a sentiment and that was it, but all the masking and inking took a little too long. Sometimes the idea in your head is so much easier haha

Hope you enjoy it!

1

2

I am entering this card in Card Concept challenge #33

33

Have a great day!

Kamila

5 thoughts on “Stripey card :)

  1. You SERIOUSLY created your own stripes??? Wow – they are perfect and work so well with your embossed chevron panel! Heck, who needs designer paper when you can whip up paper like this! Thanks for sharing with us at CCC – I thoroughly enjoyed your talent!

Leave a Reply

