Happy Birthday to you!

Hi there!

Today one more card – I really got into the stencilling! It is almost 3 a.m. here so this will my last card today 😉 BUT more tomorrow – be sure of that!! 🙂

This time I used my gorgeous stencil from Stamplorations – Bold Florals. I just love these flowers!! I could not help myself and I tried some gradient blending using Distress Inks on both flowers and the leaves. I used Ripe Persimmon, Spiced Marmalade and Mustard Seed on the flowers and Crushed Olive and Moved Lawn on the leaves. I really love how it turned out! Fantastic stencil!

I then used my also brand new die cut – happy from Mama Elephant I layered it and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder from Papermania – I could have used my glossy accents now I think about it…would have been so much easier … :-/ The rest of the sentiment is from Avery Elle – Cake & Candles stamp set – I was so excited to use all my new crafty things!!

The last touch was adding that gorgeous butterfly (it actually looks real! I wonder if I told you he flew in through the window and sat on my card – would you believe me? 🙂 He come to me from Bo Bunny stamp set – Flutter and I coloured him in with Distress inks – the same colours as I used on the flowers – complete coincidence I coloured him the day before! I though he will fit right in! 🙂

And that completed the card! I hope you enjoy looking at it as much as I do!

2

 

4

3

Happy Little Stampers – April CAS challenge – stencilling 

CASology – challenge #143 – ombré

House of Cards challenge – April challenge 

Seize the Birthday – Make Your Own Background 

Uniko Studio – challenge #20 – Things with wings

Tuesday Throwdown – challenge #241 – Up in the Air

Virginia’s challenge #14 – dimension

Addicted to Stamps – challenge #141 – Anything Goes 

Through the craftroom door – Anything Goes

Party Time Tuesdays – challenge #197 – Anything Goes

V’s Sweet Ideas challenge #33 – Anything Goes 

Stamplorations challenge – Anything goes 

Stamplorations challenge – stamps and numbers

1175095_10151587494757547_730720239_n-1 Week 143 - OmbreCAS_Apr2015_stencilingButterflyColor515 Layers and Dimensions

 

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Have a great weekend!

Kamila

24 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to you!

  1. Great vibrant card, Kamila! Love the blending you did on the stencil. You can also link up your to the STAMPlorations April Challenge (Stamps & Numbers) — the “numbers” is implied in your card since it’s a birthday card. Hugs!

  2. I love the big, beautiful flowers and those gorgeous colors! Your butterfly is stunning too. Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

  3. Another AMAZING card! LOVE these bold colors, the fabulous background, and the fun way you created the sentiment! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

  4. Beautiful card … love the sponged flowers – such beautiful colours. And the butterfly does look real! Thanks again for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  5. A very warm and happy card! I can see why you wanted to use all these gorgeous products. I think your butterfly looks extremely realistic. Thanks for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  6. LOVE your card Kamila!!! The flowers look amazing and your butterfly too! Thanks for linking up with us over at Seize the Birthday and we hope to see you again soon!

  7. Gorgeous deep orange and love that shining black on the happy and that beautiful butterfly. Thank you for joining STAMPlorations April challege, hope to see you in May too.

Leave a Reply

