Funky watercolour card!

Hi there!

Welcome to another blog post!

Today I would like to share with you a unique card. By that I mean that I know now it would be hard to make the exact same way again – believe me, I tried… 😉

The card is pretty simple. It involves Distress Inks and water, but the effect I got by moving the water around is spectacular – to me at least 😀

I love colours so this time I went with Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry and Peacock Feathers. I blended the colours on the watercolour cardstock sprayed it generously with water and turned it upside down. The way the water dripped down gave a cool effect as you can see beneath:

1

I liked the background so much that I just did not want to cover it up, also covering it up meant covering up the whole card idea. So I went with a funky sentiment on top of the card, for the rest of the card to be the main view. I love how the water blended all three colours together creating these little canals. It totally reminds me of melting ice cream!

2

 

A few close-ups of the card. Including the close up of the lovely sparkly black star made out of black card stock, wink of stella and glossy accents. I just love this look, you can create your own glitter paper with the wink of stella and it looks great! As you can see I was making this card kind of last minute so the glossy accents were not completely dry… 🙂

4 3

 

I am entering this card in the following card challenges:

CASual Fridays CFC136 – Must Love Watercolour

Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes 

Linky badge

Uniko Studio challenge #18 – Birthday

Lawnscaping card challenge #100 – Birthday celebration!

10846312_10205212996710320_8506688940304057320_n

 

This is also my card for this weeks Sister Act card challenge as a DT!

Remember the challenge is Anything Goes – join us!

 

Thank you so much for stopping by!

If you like what you saw leave a comment and subscribe!

take care

Kamila

 

14 thoughts on “Funky watercolour card!

  1. Well, well! Super card. I love watercolor, on your card colors piękbie run off. They look like colored lightning. Divine.
    Regards,
    Bozena

  2. Awesome card! I love the black sentiment and icons on the bold background! Thanks for playing the Lawnscaping Challenge!
    -Samantha

  3. Your card is FABULOUS! Love the effect with the water colours and I know exactly how you feel.
    Sometimes it just doesn’t go how you plan but other times it just rocks! Love it.
    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Uniko Studio.
    Sarah x

  4. I think the watercolour effect you’ve made here is just stunning! Great colours and looks amazing. Thanks so much for playing along with Uniko Studios Challenge!

  5. That background is just fantastic. I love the colors and how you created it! Thanks for joining us at Lawnscaping Challenges!

  6. A spectacular technique indeed and wonderful bright cheery colours too. Thanks so much for joining in on the Uniko Studio Challenge. Hugs Bev x

Leave a comment