Chevron watercolour card

Hi there!

Welcome to another blog post 🙂

Today I wanted to share with you these two new cards I made using my chevron stencil and Distress Inks with water.

With the first card I used a gradient look and added some stars with wink of stella and glossy accents for the additional spark 🙂 I I made the stars by blending the same distress inks on white cardstock and then cutting them out with my stars punches. That way the matched the colours of the card exactly.

I made the sentiment the main focus of my card, I just love this one by Tim Holtz! It is so encouraging and warm sentiment. I stamped it using Versa Mark and then heat embossing with Wow white opaque embossing powder.

1

2 3

With the second card I went with shades of red, pink and some orange.  I also added stars but also some sequins matching the colours on the card. I went with the same sentiment, never enough encouraging cards!

1

 

A close up of the black stars, I used the wink of stella and glossy accents here also, the picture does not show exactly how awesome that glitter look is but more or less 😉

2

I am entering the card in the following card challenges:

CAS on Sunday – challenge #52 Chevrons

CASual Fridays CFC136 – Must Love Watercolour

AAA cards – game 33 – Orange U glad UR CAS

Addicted to stamps – challenge #132 – Make your mark

 

Thank you so much for stopping by!

If you like what you see please leave a comment and subscribe for more card creations!

Take care and see you next time!

 

Kamila 

 

8 thoughts on “Chevron watercolour card

  1. Beautiful inking and blending with your inks and I love all the sparkle on the stars! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

  2. This really caught my eye in the Gallery, those colours and the chevron pattern are spectacular!! Love the way you created that background and I’m so glad you shared this with us at ATSM this week!

Leave a Reply

