Dry embossed and distressed card for you to get better

Hi there

Today I managed to squeeze in 2 blog posts. I made so many cards the other day! I love these creative days, when ideas just keep coming! Luckily I had time to use all of the inspiration and made the cards 🙂

I made this card when I was trying out some techniques with embossing folders and watercolours, you should see the other side of that front card haha Anyway I did not want to throw away this beautifully dry embossed card so I decided to go in with my Distress Inks! I went for a rainbow-y look and I made it a “feel better” card. I do not think I have enough of those. I decided to adhere the front of the card on the edge of the card base which I also chose to be this natural brownish colour. I die cut some banners with my Avery Elle Dotted Die set and used Gina K. design sentiment from One in a million stamp set, then added a few white accents with my gel pen and voila here it is, I hope you like it!

12233

I am entering this card in

Card Concept challenge #29 – Get well soon

Simply Create Too – Anything Goes 

Stamplorations card challenge 

Thank you for visiting! I hope you like the card!

Take care and I will see you again soon!

Kamila

 

11 thoughts on “Dry embossed and distressed card for you to get better

  1. I love this colorful card. Great idea with a white gel pen, well-balanced edges – left sentiment, but without the frame, with the right frame. Card is really great.
    Regards,
    Bozena

Leave a Reply

