Two technique watercolour cards

Hello fellow crafters!

i hope you are having a great day!

Today I would like to share with you two similar card made with two different techniques.

I used once again Distress Inks as my watercolours, with some water. I like this colours combination a lot 🙂 Still finding new ways of implementing my one and only background stamp and embossing folder combo , which I just love!

First card is stamped with the background stamp and heat embossed with Wow white opaque embossing powder, then I blended Distress Inks on it and spayed it thoroughly with water, I really like the effect. My watercolour paper was not super good so that is as much as I could get out of it. but if you would try this technique on a thicker paper I found that the inks don’t bled the same way, it is better to just go in with your ink on a paintbrush instead.

1

2

3

 

The second card was made by inking the embossing folder with all the Distress ink colour then spraying them with water THEN putting the regular cardstock in and running it through the die cutting machine. This is the effect. It s hard to get a perfect affect with that technique. The ink moves around and so your project is messy as an effect, but I think it still looks pretty cool! It actually looks a bit 3D.

1

2

 

There is also another technique which I will present in another blog post, where you heat emboss the background using some stamp, then use watercolours or inks, and after all is dry you put it in the same pattern embossing folder and you will get that raised effect but without colour leaking over the embossed area. I tried to make that card for you today, but I was too tired and messed it up 😉 I will try to post it tomorrow since it is a really fun technique, but you need the same pattern stamp and embossing folder to achieve that effect though.

I hope you will stick around to see the result!

I am entering this card in the card challenge:

Stamplorations card challenge 

ShowCASe your style – Birthday 

SYSC09 birthdays

Lawnscaping challenge #100 – Birthday Celebration!

10846312_10205212996710320_8506688940304057320_n

Uniko Studio – challenge #18 – Birthday

Little Tangles – challenge #53  – watercolour

Thanks for stopping by!

See you tomorrow!

Kamila

12 thoughts on “Two technique watercolour cards

  1. What fantastic techniques and you ended up with two lovely cards!
    Thanks for sharing with us at Simply Create Too and I hope you will join us again.
    Hugs
    Carol x

  2. Absolutely OUTSTANDING! Loving the strong contrast and exquisite colours! Truly you made another incredible home run with this one!

Leave a Reply

