You Tube Christmas card series *day 3* – glitter snowflake card

Hello dear crafty friends!

Welcome to the day 3 of Christmas card series on my you tube channel!

This time I am creating a full glitter card with beautiful golden and colourful snowflakes using Newton’s Nook stamp set – Beautiful Blizzard. 

I used my Stabilo 68 pens to colour in the snowflakes. I did not do any crazy shading but simply mixed different shades of pink, blue and green. I stamped the snowflakes in Vera Mark and heat embossed them using Wow gold embossing powder. Don’t they look stunning?? I don’t know there is just something about gold and colour that makes me smile! 🙂

I then used my Ver a Mark pen to cover the whole white area of the card front and sprinkled it with clear embossing powder with glitter and I love how it turned out all shiny sparkly! I popped the card front on the craft card base and also created a banner using my Avery Elle dotted die set. I stamped the sentiment from Lawn Fawn – Frosties and heat embossed it with Wow opaque embossing powder. I added a white border with my Signo white gel pen. I also added some stitched lines to the card base for additional interest. To finish up I added some half pearls in the centers of the snowflakes and that was it 🙂

Check out the video if you want to see the process:

1b_1 2_1

I am linking this card to the challenge 27 over at Newton’s Nook – Kraft Paper and sparkle

IPC_27_KraftSparkle

Thank you so much for stopping by and see you again on Sunday with the day 4 of Christmas card series!

Have a great and a crafty day!

Kamila

7 thoughts on “You Tube Christmas card series *day 3* – glitter snowflake card

  1. Oh I love your videos so much, right down to the music! What wonderful art too! AND you have a very nice voice. 🙂

  2. This is so gorgeous! I love all the sparkle you added and I’m so glad to hear you love the snowflake stamps! Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs.

  3. Hello Kamila, This is a very pretty card. I love snowflakes. I just looked up these markers and they appear to be reasonably priced. Which set did you purchase? 30 count, or more? Thanks

    1. Thank you very much Jackie! Yes they are quite inexpensive! I first bought the set of 20 there are great colours there, then I kept buying single pens in my local craft store where they had a good deal of 3 pens for about £2.50. Maybe some of your stores sells them that way as well?

Leave a comment