DT project for Cupcake Inspirations challenge #376

Hello crafty friends!

Welcome to another weekly challenge at Cupcake Inspirations!

This week the image you can work with is:

CIC376

our sponsor is
NewtonsNookDesigns

with the prize of $25 store credit!

cic376-kamila2

My card is of course a Halloween card and I used one of the Newton’s Nook design’s stamp set – Newton’s Perfect Pumpkin. I also used an additional pumpkin from Lawn fawn stamp set Spooktacular.

I started of by colouring my images using ProMarkers. I thought the pumpkins turned out awesome! I love that orange, especially with the contrast to the night sky. Also isn’t that kittie just precious?? I created the background using Distress Inks – Salty Ocean, Blueprint Sketch and Chipped Sapphire. I masked off the moon using Inkadinkado masking paper. I then sprinkled some Memento reinker for Wedding Dress white deluded with water with some perfect pearls. I stamped a few bats using Versa Fine black onyx ink.

I used the grassy border die from Lawn Fawn for the grass which I coloured, ink blending Mowed Lawn and Lucky Clover inks.

You can check out the video to see the process:

Thanks for stopping by!

Kamila

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

9 thoughts on “DT project for Cupcake Inspirations challenge #376

Leave a Reply

