Geometrical background card using Stabilo 68 as watercolour

Hello!

Welcome to another blog post and a new video with yet another, third card, that I made using the Winnie & Walter a freebie digi stamp. Here is the first card and here is the second, both with videos.

This time I used the same digi stamp as for the first card but I coloured it in a random order, full of colours and using Stabilo 68 pens as watercolours! It is super easy and these pens come in gorgeous vibrant colours!

Check out the video tutorial for a quick look of how they work and how easy you can create a card just like this, whether you want to use watercolour or any medium!

I wanted to keep the colourful background visible as much as possible so I just added a bold scripty sentiment from Lawn Fawn. I thought it will be more visible if I make it white with black border.

So here it is, I hope you will check out the video and don’t forget to download that free set of background stamps from Winnie & Walter they are really neat to play with!

p.s. I have nothing to do with W&W I am not on the their Dt or work for them I just think this is a great set of digi stamps everybody can play with and I thought I will share my find with you!  🙂

1_2 3_22_2

I am entering my card into

the Daily Marker colouring challenge

this-one

3 thoughts on “Geometrical background card using Stabilo 68 as watercolour

  1. Oh, that must have taken a loooot of time to color!! Love it, all the coloring, though! I have those digistamps with me, I have to put them to good use, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

