Cupcake Inspirations challenge #367

Hello!

Today I have for you my DT card project for Cupcake Inspirations # 367 challenge !

Theme this week is:

CIC367

Sponsor is:

YourNextStamp

with $25 gift certificate!

Here is my card for this challenge:

1 2

I did some ink blending using distress inks – Cracked Pistachio, Twisted Citron and Scattered Straw on the front panel. I then used the Memory Box cross stitched frame dies to die cut it. On the background I stamped some flowers in yellow and some green elements. I popped my front panel on some fun foam for dimension. Images on my card are from Close to my Heart – Tropical Paradise set. For stamping I used Memento inks Bahama blue, pear tart and dandelion. I heat embossed the palm tree and the sentiment using opaque white embossing powder. Sentiment is from the Avery Elle stamp set Surf’s Up.

Thanks so much for sopping by and I hope you will join our challenge!

Kamila

6 thoughts on “Cupcake Inspirations challenge #367

  1. Blown away with your interpretation of tropical, Kamila! Your blending is gorgeous; perfect canvases for your embossed images! WOW…absolutely WOW!
    ~carol

  2. I am so not a surfer, but this card definitely makes me want to hang out at the beach and maybe give surfing a try! Love the combination of colors!
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

