Balloon birthday cards + video

Hello dear friends and crafters!

Today I would like to share with you a video and some cards I made about 3 weeks ago and only now did I have a chance to share them with you.

To create these colourful cards I used one of the newest stamps from Clearly Besotted – Let’s Party. I think this is one of my favourite ballon/birthday stamp sets! I just love the variety in shapes of the balloons and how great they look like stamped and so realistic!

In today’s video I am showing you lots of stamping using dye ink and also fun way of using what you have in your stash to create ombre effects!

478 1

3

9

I am entering my card into the Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes challenge:

Linky badge

Inks used to create these cards:

Memento – Grape Jelly, Lilac Posies, Rose Bud, Lady Bug, Danube Blue, Bahama Blue, Pear Tart, Lulu Lavender, Tangelo, Dandelion, Cantaloupe, Cottage Ivy; Hero Arts – Bubble Gum; MFT – Limelight

Thank you so much for visiting!

Kamila

9 thoughts on “Balloon birthday cards + video

  1. Such incredible cards! I am off to watch your video too! Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us at Seize the Birthday!

  2. Fun, realistic balloons on these happy birthday card. Who wouldn’t want one of these. Checking out your video. Thanks for all of the pictures, and for joining us at Seize the Birthday.

  3. Love the fun balloons and the gorgeous colors. Thanks for playing along with us at Seize the Birthday!

  4. Beautiful cards, Kamila! I love the addition of glossy accents – feels like a must need for a card with balloons! 🙂 And I love how you’ve created the ombre!

Leave a Reply

