News and a card with bunnies

Hello everybody!

First of all I would like to introduce you to my sweet son Samuel. Since I shared with you I was pregnant I owe you an update 🙂 He is finally here with us, actually he will be 2 weeks tomorrow!

Here is the card I made for him and the man himself!

IMG_7671 IMG_7675

Here is the card I created inspired by the colours from Cupcake Inspirations challenge this week:

42 3

I used the MFT stamp set – Strike up the band and Wplus9 – Happy Wishes. For the ink pads I used Hero Arts Bubble Gum and Memento Jelly Bean and Dandelion. I coloured my images with ProMarkers and used some clear wink of stella to add some shimmer. I placed my front panel a little crooked on purpose and I die cut it using Memory Box stitched rectangular die set. I used fun foam to pop my card front and add dimension and I added some foam squares for the bunnies for the same reason.

I hope you like the cards!

I am entering the card into:

Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #362 

Seize the Birthday challenge – Anything Goes plus option dimension

SSS Wednesday challenge – Anything Goes

CIC362 Linky badgewednesdayblog-logo

Thanks so much for sopping by!

Kamila

11 thoughts on “News and a card with bunnies

  1. A wonderful little man 🙂 deserves all the best. Have very well. Cards are great. It will have a beautiful keepsake for the most important day in the lives of him and his mother.
    Hugs,
    BożenA

  2. Thank you for sharing with us your beautiful boy. He’s absolutely gorgeous and so perfect! Congratulations to you and your hubby.
    Blessings,
    Margaret

  3. Congratulations on the arrival of your son Samuel! He is so precious…..Love the super cute creations of yours! Your colors, design and craftsmanship are superb! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

  4. He is adorable!!!! Huge Congrats to you!!!! Love that you made him a card to cherish forever! Also, love your fabulous mice band! Love the colors and your coloring! Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday and I am so glad you did ….or I may have missed your new bundle of joy! Take care and enjoy him!

  5. Congratulations on the birth of your beautiful little son. He looks very serene there, I hope all is going well for you all. Your card for him is just wonderful love your blending and the stamping on vellum and the next card, well its so cute. Love it and that bit of sparkle finishes it off perfectly.

  6. First, huge congrats on your beautiful baby boy! So sweet that you made a card for him!
    I love your little mouse marching band, very cute! And those pretty flowers are such nice additions! Thanks for sharing with us over at Cupcake Inspirations!

Leave a Reply

