Geometrical card using Versa Mark pen

Hello !
Today I have for you another fun card and technique – with a video tutorial!
I am very excited about this one, as it is very colourful – that is ALWAYS how I like my cards – fun and colourful AND it also is very easy to create!
I did not say it is a quick card to make BUT it sure is easy 🙂
In a few quick words, before you go on to take a look at the video all you need is a Versa Mark pen, some embossing powder and anything you want to colour your panel with. In my case it is Stabilo 68 pens as they work perfectly as watercolour!
The card design was inspired by a card created by Kathy from the Daily Marker, although she focused on the colouring and simply used the background stamp for the triangles. Here,  today I wanted to show you how you DO NOT NEED a background stamp to create a similar card.
Am I the only one who is not a big fan of background stamps? Mainly it is the price, then the size and then hmm both haha I mean how many projects can you create with such a huge stamp right? 🙂
Here is the video, I hope you will enjoy it and the supply list is at the bottom of the blog post!

21 4

((http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js))

Thank you so much for stopping by!

hugs

Kamila

4 thoughts on “Geometrical card using Versa Mark pen

  1. What an absolutely stunning card and I always appreciate a good video tutorial, too! I really love the vibrant colors you used and how this piece resembles stained glass. My parents do a lot of stained glass work, so your card was extra special as it reminded me of them. I also love the way you softened different parts of it with the vellum. The sentiment is so perfect for this image and I really like how you achieved all of this without a background stamp! You go, girl! Thank you so much for the enjoyable post and for sharing something so lovely with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    1. Thank you so much for your flattering and super kind comment! I am so glad you enjoyed the tutorial and like the card! I love the stained glass look, your parents must be great artists! Thanks for a great feedback!

Leave a Reply

