4 cards using one stencil by Tim Holtz and embossing paste

Hello guys!

I hope you are having a great weather and a beautiful spring! We finally got some sun this week! I am very happy – I love SUN!! 🙂

Today I have for you 4 cards and a video process! I used this gorgeous stencil by Tim Holtz to create 4 different cards. I hope you will enjoy watching how they came to be!

I had a lot of fun creating them and I must say it takes me a long time to get that embossing paste out but when I do I like to make the most out of it and that’s why I came up with the idea of creating not one but 4 cards.

Here is the video:

 

12

6 7

3

5

89

I would like to enter one of the cards into the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge -Stencil it!

Also into the Work it Wednesday challenge at SSS

SSS Monday challenge – emboss it!

wednesdayblog-logo mondayblog-logoworkitwedbanner

Thank you for stopping by!

I hope you like what you see and you got inspired!

Kamila

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

12 thoughts on “4 cards using one stencil by Tim Holtz and embossing paste

  1. Ohhh wow all four of these are just stunning. Love them all, love your use of plaid with one card and the different colours of embossing paste with that one stencil. Silver gold one is so so eye catching, you have so nailed it.

  2. These cards are all of the fantastic!! I also enjoyed the video!
    I tried to pick up my favorite, but all of them 4 are!

    Thank you for playing along with us over the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challange!
    Hugs Zoey

  3. I am in awe of the four different looks you got with the same basic supplies. I’ve gone back and forth about getting some embossing paste, but I think now I need to try it!

  4. These are Fabulous! I appreciate the “stretching” your supplies ideas. You also let the backgrounds speak for itself. I have a hard time with that. All beautiful too hard 2 pick just one 🙂

  5. Hi pleeease can you tell me if embossing paste is the same as geeso? I live in NZ and have only seen geeso. Thanks for the.video, love your work 🙋🏼

    1. hi!

      From what I know Gesso is more liquid than embossing paste so it wouldn’t work the same – I never tried it that way, because from what I saw, crafters usually use it as glue. 🙂 So in short I don’t think so but I never tried it – I am yet to buy Gesso 🙂 Hope that helped – thank you for visiting !

Leave a Reply

