ATSM challenge #187 – Make Your Mark

Hello!

Another week and another awesome challenge down at Addicted to Stamps and More!

Challenge # 187 – Make Your Mark – so take out your markers, sponges and any other media that can leave “your mark” and join in!

Make Your Mark badge

sponsor this week is:

Eureka Stamps

Prize: 3 digital images 

QKR Stampede and Eureka Stamps was purchased by Stamp On It in 2013 from the state of Colorado and moved to its new home in Michigan! We (Stamp On It) had its humble beginnings over 25 years ago and is now a mobile (on-the-road) family owned and operated business. We travel coast to coast and attend as a vendor over 25 retail stamping and scrapping shows each year. 

Here is my card for this week’s challenge inspiration. I created my front panel by blending distress inks – salty ocean, twisted citron and mustard seed. I then applied some perfect pearl on top of it with my dry paint brush. After that I run the panel through my Big Shot die cutting machine using my Sizzix embossing folder. That added that beautiful embossed swirls of top that you can see here.

For the sentiment I used scripty die “hello” from Lawn Fawn which I die cut 3 times form black cardstock and layered on top of each other. I then added Wink of Stella clear brush pen and glossy accents and adhered it on my card front.

I hope you like card and that you will join in our awesome challenge!1fw

happy crafting!

Kamila

6 thoughts on “ATSM challenge #187 – Make Your Mark

  1. Love your striking design, Kamila! Beautiful blending with your inks and the texture is amazing! Love your sparkly and shiny sentiment, too! Fabulous card, as always!

Leave a Reply

