Waffle Flower – special guest video designer March challenge

Hello dear friends!!

Today I am super excited to have for you a card and a video that I made for Waffle Flower as a special guest video designer! I was thrilled when I received an email from Tessa asking me whether I would like to do it! I was thrilled to share with you my video and I hope you will enjoy the watercolour technique I have for you, using Stabilo 68 pens!

In my video I focused on the technique which is watercolour and I used the gorgeous lotus flowers from the set of the same name.

I decided to heat emboss the flowers in silver and then use Stabilo 68 pens with water to colour them in, in the video I show you three ways you can do it. These pens are really fun to work with and if you want you can blend them without water nicely on a thick watercolour paper. They are super vibrant but with more water you can also obtain a soft look.

I hope you will enjoy the video!

Stabilo 68 pens used:

purple/pink – 55, 58, 56

blue – 41, 31, 57

green – 43, yellow – 44

wfc-201603-photo wfc-201603-technique-watercolor-look

126 5 4

Same design in a different colour combination, I thought you might enjoy it:)

3 2

 

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

12 thoughts on “Waffle Flower – special guest video designer March challenge

  1. So exciting to have you as the GD this week and your card is gorgeous!! I don’t think I’ve ever watercoloured with silver embossing but after seeing your card and video, I must do it straight away! Thank you so much for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

