Valentine’s Day card + video – day 3 – creating a scene

Hello there!

Today I have for you another Valentine’s day card and a tutorial video. For this card, or rather 2 cards, I used some of Clearly Besotted stamps I recently got.

I made a square card with a little scene on the front. First card was kind of flat and the second, the one in the video had a dimensional frame to it.

I used Woodland Kisses and Birch Trees stamp sets from Clearly Besotted and I just love these critters – super adorable! ๐Ÿ™‚

On the first card on the left I only used Memento Rich Cocoa dye ink for the birch trees and on the other one I mix it with Color Box pigment ink – Chestnut and I liked that look much better. It seemed more crisp and dimensional.

For the grass I used Lawn Fawn grassy border die that I got for Christmas and I am loving it!

4_1 3_1 2_1

Here is the video, I hope you will enjoy it!

I would like to enter this card in the Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge – Create with Critters

wednesdayblog-logo

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Kamila

 

 

6 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day card + video – day 3 – creating a scene

Leave a Reply

