2015 down the memory lane…

Hello dear crafty friends!!

In this post I will go with you on a little memory lane tour πŸ™‚

I was seeing a lot of all these beautiful collages of last year cards on Instagram and I thought I will also do something similar and look at the cards I made in retrospect.

I was very surprised to learn how many of the cards were made so long ago and actually how much progress I made since January last year! I tried many new techniques and I definitely made my crafty stash bigger πŸ™‚

So in short I will go with you over my blog and cards I made last year picking my most favourite and memorable ones:) I hope you will join me!Β 

JANUARY

First yellow card is my first card that won any challenge, this was the Stamplorations challenge and I was so super happy you would not believe! πŸ™‚ (You can press any card to be taken to the blog post and sometimes also a video.

Second card you see here the ombre love card also won a challenge and it was the first card I did a video for when I was serious about it and knew I want to do cardmaking “for real” πŸ™‚ I was very excited to create this card and get positive comments on it !

So these 5 cards are my favourite of January 2015

12

213

February

I love the party time card where I experimented with my favourite Distress Inks!

8 4Β 2 1

March

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA 1 5

April

Getting more into colouring with markers and stencilling!

1 4Β Β 43My first pocket letter πŸ™‚

1

May

A lot happened in May πŸ™‚ I used Stabilo pens for the first time and I loved it!Β That’s also when I started discovering a lot of new techniques and tried them! I was finding my style through techniques and different mediums so as you can see – I love colours πŸ™‚

7 2 2 1 11

June

5 4 11Β Β 1

July

1 1 3 3

August

1aΒ 1 5 2

September

1 1aFWTTCRD 3a

October

Discovering how much fun embossing paste can be mixed with Distress Inks and stencils.

2a IMG_2936 1

November

My first Christmas Card Series this year and it looks like you all liked it Β a lot! The snowflake card turned out to be very popular! Thanks!!

1 1b_1 alla

December

2blue1Β 8

I hope you enjoyed that walk down the memory lane with me and I would truly appreciate if you left a little comment! Do you have any favourites? Is there anything you would like to see more of in the upcoming year?

There will be many more new cards and videos coming very soon which I hope you will enjoy!

Thank you so much for joining me here on my blog in the past year I truly appreciate every comment and your every visit!

Have a great day and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Kamila

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “2015 down the memory lane…

  1. I’ve enjoyed your cards & look forward to seeing more of them. I too am trying some new things after many years of stamping. Love to watercolor and work with alcohol inks.

  2. OMGosh Kamila, was that ever fun! Your rich brilliant colors have always amazed me. I could never put them together and still look great like you do. You are very much an inspiration to me. Thanks so much for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

