Addicted to Stamps and More challenge #175

Hello dear friends – Happy New Year to you all !!!

header atsm draft

Addicted to Stamps and More has a new challenge and here is the inspirational picture:

Challenge #175 Photo Inspiration

Sponsor this week is

badge

with the prize of $12 gift certificate

My card for this week is on the elegant side and a pretty simple one.

I tried something new and coloured the roses using no line colouring technique. I used Promarkers and I was actually surprised how good it turned out – what do you think ?

I used Clearly Besotted stamp set Love Quotes II for the roses and leaves and Happy Little Stampers sets – Butterfly Birthday and Fun Birthday Sentiments 

12

I hope you will join us for this challenge!

Have a great day!

Kamila

 

 

18 thoughts on “Addicted to Stamps and More challenge #175

  1. Here’s me Kamila, I get to your blog and I see the colorful flowers for your inspiration!!! Oh, I know I’m going to love this one!!! So I go slowly and slowly and bang!! There is your card with such bright beautiful colors!! I know it would be good. Those little drops on the bottom right are like little rain drops! Are those skittles?

  2. Kamila, your card is breath-taken-away gorgeous! What a brilliant idea to showcase these flowers using the no line technique! Your results are amazing! I second Melissa’s request for a tutorial, as this is something I’ve not tried! Fabulous take on the inspiration photo!
    ~c

  3. You have really done an amazing job with your no line coloring, Kamila! I also love how you blended the background with different colors, yet they transition perfectly! You have truly inspired me to try this technique again!
    I would also love a tutorial, if you have the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

