You Tube Christmas card series *day 8* – stamping and colouring

Hello crafters!

December sure is a very busy month! The weather is not that good either – I miss snow! BUT I still love it and love being busy with preparations for Holidays!

Watch the video of today card:

For this or rather these cards – you will know what I mean if you scroll down 🙂 I used Bugaboo digi stamps.

For the card in the video I used this sweet kid who is wearing a reindeer outfit  and for the card down below Santa boy. I coloured both with my Pro markers as well as a few Copic Ciao’s. I did some stamping to create the background using Lawn Fawn stamps – Toboggan Together and Bows and Holy. I used Wink of Stella and glossy Accents for the shine and sparkle.

Here are a few pictures:

2blue2

CU2 CU1

This is the card I made for my husband for St. Nichola’s Day (6th December) that we celebrate in Poland and I am sure in some other countries as well 🙂 I always loved it as a kid! You get little gifts and candy that “Santa” leaves for you by the bed or in a stocking. I know most of you will be so confused right now thinking then who delivers on Christmas Day?? Well these days it’s also Santa Claus – he is much busier in Poland haha I was told it’s an Angel that puts gift under the tree when I was a kid. When you are a kid I don’t think it matter who it is as long as the gifts are there – am I right? heh Another different thing is that we celebrate Christmas on the 24th evening instead of 25th morning, with which I am perfectly fine – hate getting up in the morning haha

I love Christmas and no matter what date it would be on I would be thrilled! Our apartment is already decorated and cozy I love it! I cannot wait to cook Christmas food and bake cookies!

Here is the card I made for my hubby:
Steph 1 Steph CU

I am entering this card in SSS Monday chellenge – Holly Jolly Stamping

mondayblog-logoworkitwedbanner

and SSS Work it Wednesday challenge 

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

I hope you enjoyed the video!

Have a great week!

Kamila

 

2 thoughts on “You Tube Christmas card series *day 8* – stamping and colouring

  1. Beautiful, colorful and festive tags! thanks for sharing with us this week on SImon SAys Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! BArbarayaya

Leave a Reply

