You Tube Christmas Card Series *day 4* – traditional Christmas colours card

Hello crafty friends!

Welcome to the day 4 of Christmas card series!

Today I have for you another video where I am creating a card using traditional Christmas colours – red, green and gold.

I decided to use Xmas trees from the Lawn Fawn stamp set – Toboggan Together which I stamped using Memento dye ink – Cottage Ivy. I used this panel as my bottom layer. Then I die cut a tag using Pretty Pink Posh die set Stitched Due 3 set, I stamped the sentiment from ‘Lil Inker Designs – Big Christmas  and heat embossed it in gold. After that, I blended some distress ink over the tag using Festive Berries and Fired Brick inks. When that was done I stamped little snowflakes from Toboggan Together stamp set using Brilliance inks – Galaxy Gold ad Starlight Silver, and die cut the hole for the ribbon at the top using Reverse Confetti die set – layered snowflakes. I used some gingham ribbon to tie a bow and adhered the tag using some foam tape, to the Xmas tree background. I used some Wink of Stella glitter pen to add shimmer to the Xmas trees and lastly I used some double sided tape to adhere everything to the red top folding card base.

2_1

3_1

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you got inspired and that you enjoyed viewing this post!

Have a great day!

Kamila

3 thoughts on “You Tube Christmas Card Series *day 4* – traditional Christmas colours card

Leave a Reply

