Creating Halloween cards by stretching Mama Elephant stamps

Hello dear friends!

Today I have for you finally 2 videos – I had a lot of material so I decided to split it in two for your viewing pleasure 🙂 I must say though it was a constant struggle between my computer, Internet and Imovie this time! 😦 Finally here though are these two videos where I stretch my Mama Elephant stamps using the stamp set – In My Heart.  I decided to create a purely Halloween project since this holiday is around the corner! It was so much fun adding cute Halloween costumes to these adorable kids from the stamp set!

video cover 1

Here is the video showing the process of transforming them into a witch. frankenstein, butterfly fairy girl, mummy and a little vampire girl:

Here are the cards I created using the stamps:

3 copy IMG_3199

2a 2b

3a 1111

Here is the video showing how I created these cute Halloween cards!

I hope you will enjoy watching these videos as much as I enjoyed creating these characters!

My supply list included:

Mama Elephant stamp set – In My Heart

Lawn Fawn stamp set – Flutter By

Lawn Fawn stamp set – Spooktacular

Newton’s Nook stamp set – Perfect Pumpkin

Distress Inks – Salty Ocean & Dusty Concord (dark night sky), Mustard Seed. Spiced Marmalade, Fired Brick & Seedless Preserves and some Dusty Concord (sunset sky), Mowed Lawn and Evergreen Baugh (grass)

Pro Markers and Copic Ciao’s (colours mentioned in the first video)

Memento Tuxedo black ink (stamping) – best ink for colouring with alcohol markers!

Versa Fine onyx black ink (sentiments)

I am entering some of these cards in the following: 

Game51 1510993_10154861272510313_3397621134836298783_nInkspirational Challenge #94

Lawnscaping challege – Too cute to Spook

AAACards – challenge no.50 –  Halloween All Styles

Inkspirational #94 – Cute Halloween

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Enjoy your day !

Kamila

22 thoughts on “Creating Halloween cards by stretching Mama Elephant stamps

  1. I love your video’s so much Kamila. One day I will be brave and try those backgrounds like you have. I have one problem, I get a circle when I try to do it. Can you explain how to do it for me?

  2. These are simply adorable! I love how creative you are with all these little kids for Halloween. Especially how you used the butterflies to use for the wings. Great cards. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards. Coralynn 🙂 – DT

  3. Its a really amazing combination of stamps – love all the halloween themed little kids!! 😀
    And thanks for the video. I own the same stamp set and its exciting to see the possibilities!

  4. These are simply too cute and adorable for Halloween! Perfect colouring and inky backgrounds and love your cute takes! Thanks so much for linking up and playing along at AAA Cards.
    Sarah x

  5. Wow! What fun Halloween cards! Your little images are perfect and I am really impressed by the background inking to create so many different looks and scenes. Thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

Leave a Reply

