Embossing paste and Distress Inks

Hello Dear friends and crafter or non crafter from around the world!

I am so happy to be back with another video tutorial! This time I have the total of 5 cards I am making using Dreamweaver embossing paste and Distress Inks, continuing my Distress Ink series as promised. I am sorry for being absent for a while but there was a lot of things that needed my attention after I came back from holidays.

Here are the cards I am creating in the video:

IMG_3119

Here is the video:

And some more pictures of the cards in case you do not have time to take a look at the video although I really hope you do 🙂

For the first card I used Barn Door, Marmaid Lagoon, Crushed Pistacchioi and Mustard Seed Distress Inks mixed with the embossing paste. I masked off the middle area to then stamp there the sentiment. I chose the sentiment have lovely day from Paper Smooches stamp set – Blossoming Buds which I stamped with Versa Fine onyx black ink. I use here scrapberry’s stencil petals but since it is impossible to get in anywhere but Europe I found an alternative with My Favourite Things – Bold Paisley stencil.

5 5a

 

For the second card I used this beautiful Stamplorations stencil – Bold Florals. The colours I used are Spiced Marmalade, Festive Berries which turned into this lovely peachy pastel colour, Picked Raspberry and Mowed Lawn for the leaves. I really like how this card turned out as it was quite a lot of work. My tip here would be  – use a smaller spatula or palette knife whatever you call it :)! Mine was not small enough and it was hard to manoeuvre around those small stencil areas. For the sentiment which I stamped in Versa Fine ink and heat embossed  in clear embossing powder on vellum is from Aver yElle Cake and Candle stamp set. I also use the Avery Elle dotted ELLE-ments die to frame my card front.

12

Next card is made using the Memory Box Modern Chic Chevron stencil.   Of course you can use any kind of patterned stencil, I used what I had, I think this was actually one of my first stencils I purchased 🙂 For this card I was going for that polaroid in laid die look. I hope I achieved that 🙂 I also added some Doodlebug twine with a little bow to match the sentiment which was stamped on a black banner. I used My Favourite Things – stitched square die set to cut out the window you can see the nice stitching on the close up photo. By the way this set was a lovely birthday gift from my dear friend Bozena! – Thank you very much!!

4a4

This card is my favourite of them all I think because I just love the mixed colours on it. I also used the Scrapberry’s stencil here and I added just a subtle sentiment heat embossed in white on a piece of vellum. I popped the whole card front on some fun foam and on the craft card base from Neenah Desert Storm card stock. Sentiment is also from Avery Elle – Cake & Candles set.

3a 3b

Last card was made using the lefovers from the chevron panel I made for the earlier card. I just did not want it throw it away – besides there is nothing in the craft room that is really eligible for the bin – anything can be re-used – right? 🙂 I used the Avery Elle dotted frame die to cut down the panel, popped it on the craft card base that I cut down to size. Then I die cut 2 squares using the MFT stitched squares dies, one I placed in the middle is more of a diamond shape I guess and it is also popped on some foam squares. I then added some sequins by Pretty Pink Posh and Neat and Tangled. Sentiment was a modified Happy Birthday to you from Avery Elle that I cut in half to place one under another – I could have masked it but hey that way was easier 🙂

66a

I hope you enjoyed watching the video and seeing my new cards! I hope I gave you some new ideas and made your day a better one!

I hope the weather is better wherever you are!

hugs,

Kamila

5 thoughts on “Embossing paste and Distress Inks

Leave a Reply

