ATSM inspirational card

Hello dear friends!

I would like to share with you an inspirational crd for Addicted to Stamps and More challenge, where the theme this week is Halloween πŸ™‚

Challenge #165 Photo Inspiration

The sponsor this week is Stamplorations who generously offered $10 gift certificate for the winner !

Here is my card for this week:

1

IMG_3095

I enjoyed so much creating this card! I used stamps from Newton’s Nook – Newton’s Perfect Pumpkin stamp set, and the sentiment is from Lawn Fawn’s Spooktacular.

I cut 5 strips pf watercolour paper and blended Distress Inks on each one. Starting from the left Fired Brick, Mowed Lawn and Evergreen Bough, Salty Ocean, Stormy Sky and Chipped Sapphire, Spiced Marmalade, Dusty Concord and Seedless Preserves.

I stamped the pumpkins first and masked them off while blending the inks. I then stamped the bats and the spider as well as the sentiment using Versa Fine Onyx Black ink for a crisp impressions.

I hope you like the card and that you are getting into the mood of Halloween. I personally don’t celebrate in this country but I like to have a Halloween night with my husband watching horror films and eating nice snacks, after having decorated the apartment with pumpkins and lights πŸ™‚

Have a great and crafty day!

Kamila

12 thoughts on “ATSM inspirational card

  1. Funny is that we all use the same color combo
    my card Lilian and yours
    this is so sweet with all pumpkin on each colors
    you also have Bat I dont put in my card πŸ™‚
    lovely DT card
    hugs, Monika (ATSM Teamie)

Leave a Reply

