CAS fall card + tutorial video

Hello dear friends!

Welcome to another blog post and another card share!

As I mentioned in the last video I had one more card for you along with another video. I liked this one so much and enjoyed blending these wonderful fall colours on the leaves that I decided to make a quick video showing the process. I hope you will enjoy it!

This is my card for the Through the Craft Room Door card challenge inspiration for this week also!

frantic-stamper

The sponsor this week is an awesome shop Frantic Stamper who generously offered this beautiful Chritsmas die:

thumbnail

valued at $25.99!

Here is the card I made using Lawn Fawn stitched leaves dies and Papertrey Ink stamp se – A Big Thank You.

I used Distress inks to blend the colours on the leaves and I just love how they blend!

The colours I used are: Fired Brick, Barn Door, Wild Honey, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard Seed, Shabby Shutters and Crushed Olive. For the sentiment I used Archival Coffee brown ink. I also added some glossy accent drops all over the leaves for that extra special effect. I popped both part of the leaves and the sentiment on foam squares for dimension.

You can watch the process here:

1roundfw 2fw

I am also entering this card in:

Addicted to CAS – leaves

AAA cards – challenge #48 – Autumn colours

Simon Says Stamp – Wednesday challenge – die crazy

wednesdayblog-logoautumn

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

 

13 thoughts on “CAS fall card + tutorial video

Leave a Reply

