Some fall fun! + a techniques video

Hello dear friends!

It has been a while but I am finally organized and ready for action! 😉 At the moment I am on lets call it holidays at my parents in Poland, where I will be for a few weeks so that is the reason for the delay, travelling and setting up here. I am happy with my “new” craft space and I am ready to get busy for you guys! I am so super happy about your visits to both my blog and my you tube channel where almost 1600 of you lovely friends have already joined!  THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! 🙂

This blog post will include a video of a few cards I made and a few techniques. I show there how you can use Distress Inks to create your fall leaves. In the video I am using Lawn Fawn Stitched Leaves dies but you can use any other dies or you can fussy cut your stamped images using these techniques on your paper surface earlier! So it is very versatile!

Here is the video with a few techniques you can use to create fall leaves using Distress Inks (if you are looking right after me posting this the video might not yet be ready it is still uploading – sorry for that but I really wanted to take part in Darnell’s NBUS challenge! 🙂 

2b 1b1a1aa

111

Tools and supplies used:

Distress Ink – Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade, Barn Door, Crushed Olive, Ripe Persimon

Wow white opaque embossing powder

mini blending tool by Ranger

Neenah Solar white card stock

First time using – stamp set – Papertrey Ink – A big thank you

I am entering these cards in:

DJ card kreation’s – NBUS challenge #5

button aqua use this the autumnwednesdayblog-logo

Addicted to CAS – leaves

AAA cards – challenge #48 – Autumn colours

Simon Says Stamp – Wednesday challenge – die crazy

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

17 thoughts on “Some fall fun! + a techniques video

  1. Stunning, striking and beautiful cards Kamila.
    Great use of the Autumnal shades and I’m thrilled to see you’ve played along at AAA Cards and ATCAS. Thanks so much. Sarah

  2. Wow, talk about gorgeous! The triple leaf card looks like the leaves were picked up from your yard, Kamila!! Thank you so much for playing in my NBUS Challenge #5 ~ which was so long ago now! I’m sorry that nursing the Mister back to good health has delayed my visit to thank you. Enjoy your day! Hugs, Darnell

Leave a Reply

