Butterflies embossed in watercolour

Hello friends!

Today I have for you a birthday card! I loved making this one and I am happy with how it turned out in the end. If you saw my previous card in my previous post 🙂 I also used these gorgeous butterflies from Bo Bunny stamp set – Flutter. Forst I stamped them using Versa Fine onyx black ink – very good ink for embossing as it takes a little longer to dry. I then heat embossed them in Wow clear embossing powder. After that I coloured the butterflies with my Stabilo 68 pens and then sprayed the whole panel generously with water (I used watercolour paper – 300 gsm ).

I cut the panel across 4 times to get these two stripes of butterflies which I adhered on my Neenah Desert Storm card base. I then added a stitched frame using my Uni ball Signo white gel pen – I am obsessed with the stitched line lately 🙂 I then stamped the sentiment from Avery Elle – cake and candles – one of my favourite stamp sets for birthdays. I created an ombre effect using Archival inks – Manganese Blue and Deep Purple. I think it looks so cool against the “craft” cardstock. I then added some sequins coordinating with the colours of butterflies and the card was finished! Let me know what you think!

1a 2

I am entering this card in:

Seize the Birthday card challenge anything that flies

Outlawz challenge – Thursday twist – animal

Neat and Tangled – challenge 59 –  birthday

1175095_10151587494757547_730720239_n59 birthday

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

4 thoughts on “Butterflies embossed in watercolour

Leave a Reply

