Colouring and pattern paper

Hello crafty friends!

I would like to share with you a card I made using the latest sketch from Retro Sketches 

rs174

I had so much fun creating this card! First I created the front panel adhering various stripes of pattern paper I went with the rainbow order 🙂

Then I run in through my die cut machine and added some stitching on top and bottom using Lawn Fawn stitched borders die. Then I trimmed a piece of craft cardstock – actually a Neenah Desert Storm card stock and I stamped the sentiment – hi – from Simon Says Stamp – Music to My Ears set. One of the HI I stamped off on a piece of white cardstock and then adhered it using a foam square on my panel. Finally I added a stitched border using my Signo white gel pen all over the middle panel.

I then coloured in my little boy – Alto – digi stamp from Greeting Farm I got for free by subscribing ot the newsletter.  I coloured the little boy using Pro Markers and for the hair I used Copics combination I used: E35, E25, E29 and E49. I adhered the image on the front panel and lastly I added the Doodlebug twine and created a bow 🙂

21  3

I am entering this card in the Retro Sketches challenge #174

AND – Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge – Anything Goes

wednesdayblog-logo

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Kamila

 

8 thoughts on “Colouring and pattern paper

  1. I love the papers you used. Cutting out the hi with white makes it stand out so nice and of course the little boy is adorable. 🙂

  2. Super cute! Love the TGF divi and your great take on this weeks sketch! Thank you so much for playing along with us as Retro Sketches!

  3. GREAT take on this sketch! I love the warm and happy colors that you chose, Kamila! Thank you also for stopping by my blog! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

Leave a Reply

