A little bit of Copic colouring :)

Hello there!

This time I have a slightly different card share for you 🙂

I made this little card for Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge, shaped card. I used a digi stamp by Greeting Farm that I received as a freebie after I subscribed to their mailing list. The little boy’s name is Alto 🙂

I love their images and I will surely be purchasing more soon, since oh well I got myself a few Copic Ciao’s and what can I say – I love them!! I love how soft the brush it and how wonderfully the colours blend…. Could I please win a lottery? Pretty please? 😀

I would most definitely buy all the Copic markers and other craft supplies and went crazy with creativity! I was recently watching tons of Copic colouring tutorials on you tube one of my favourite ones are by Mika from Crafty Bit, Kristina Werner and for simply just pleasure Sandy Allnock since her colouring is way too advanced for me for now but I just love watching how she creates her wonderful backgrounds and how she plays with shadows *sigh* 🙂

I love watching Kristina’s card videos she has so many wonderful ideas and there are tons of videos I have not yet seen, but this card was definitely inspired by one of them where she made a round xmas card with a little girl.

Lastly Mika from Crafty Bit mostly creates cards where she first colours images using her Copic markers and then puts a card together mixing and matching patter papers.  I love watching both colouring and assembling the card parts, I don’t know how she does it but cards are always so perfectly balanced.

So back to my card. I used a scallop dies to cut out the red card base which was two scallop shaped pieces adhered together. Then I used a round die to cut out a smaller circle out of craft card stock. I coloured the little boy using Copic and Pro Markers since I just started collecting Copics and I bought hair colour combination. I used E35, E25, E29 and E49. I am still practising and I love using Copics it is such a different experience to Pro Markers which do not have a brush tip. I then used Avery Elle stamp set – Cake and Candles for the sentiment that I stamped and heat embossed in Opaque White inside of the card. I also added some stars and confetti on the front of the card for the card to be more festive 🙂

23 14

Simon Says Stamp – Wednesday challenge – shape

wednesdayblog-logo

Thanks for stopping by!

Kamila

