Creative Chick’s 10th blogiversary celebration

event-banner

HAPPY 10TH BLOGIVERSARY JENN!!! I WISH YOU MANY MORE WONDERFUL CREATIVE YEARS WITH YOUR BLOG! 🙂

In this post I wanted to share with you a card I am entering in Jenn “Creative Chick” Shurkus’ 10th blogiversary celebration challenge. She asked to CAS-e one of her cards.

Here is the card I decided to work with 🙂

tim-sentiment

Here is my card:

1 2

 

I used Distress Inks to stamp out the images of Hibiscus from the Close to my heart – Tropical Paradise stamp set. Then I stamped a two layer butterfly from Bo Bunny stamps set Flutter using Memento Inks – Tangelo and Dandelion. Sentiment is from Inspired by Stamping stamp set – Amazing Inspirations #1.

I used Festive Berries, Worn Lipstick, Picked Raspberry and Mowed Lawn Distress Inks to create the background.

Hope you like it:)

Thanks for stopping by!

Kamila

Beach scene card and a GIVEAWAY!

Hello my crafty friends!

GIVEAWAY2

First of all I would like to say a big THANK YOU to everybody who is following my channel on You Tube! I just crossed 1000 subscribers are I wanted to tell you how happy you made me! I am very glad for all your support and your kind comments! I am glad you like what I create and I appreciate that you are there!

For that I wanted to hold a little giveaway. I will be giving away a small Lawn Fawn set – Bee Mine and  a little personal gift from me –  one of my cards from You Tube channel. That is why I asked you for your choice of favourite technique, but if there is any specific card the winner likes please let me know.

All I asked is for you to do is:

*subscribe to my you tube channel

*subscribe to my blog

*leave a comment on this you tube video telling me which cardmaking technique is your favourite. 

I will draw a winner “on screen” in the video since I do not have inlinkz just yet 🙂

The giveaway will last till the end of July and I will draw a winner on the 1st of August. 

LF439_BeeMine

Once again thank you so much for subscribing and here is the card from today’s video:

1

2

Here is the video for this card:

The supply list:

Close to My Heart – Tropical Paradise stamp set

Distress Inks – Salty Ocean, Tumbled Gladd and Scattered Straw

Personal Impression – Premier Quality Smooth White cardstock ( you could use Neenah Solar White f.ex.)

Memento Inks – Cottage Ivy, Rich Cocoa, Pear Tart, Bahama Blue, Lilac Posies, Grape Jelly, Tangelo, Dandelion, Cantaloupe

Stabilo 68 Pens 

mama Elephant stamp set – In My Heart

This is also my inspirational card for Sister act Card challenge this week !

Thank you so much for stoping by!

Kamila