Boy with a watermelon :)

Hello!

Today I have for you a new card using a Gerda Steiner image – super cute boy with a watermelon.

I decided to put him on the beach since that watermelon looks sooo yummy and makes me think of summer! I love watermelon! πŸ™‚ I coloured him using Pro Markers.

I then created the beach using distress inks and some masking πŸ˜‰ I used elements from stamp set Tropical Paradise from Close to my heart. I them stamped the sentiment Happy Birthday that is being held by a groovy turtle πŸ˜‰ I stamped the images using Memento Inks.

After I created a little scene for my character I placed him in the middle with his delicious and juicy watermelon πŸ˜‰ I added glossy accents on top of watermelon so that you would be tempted to eat one πŸ™‚

So here he is a little cute boy on the beah among the palm trees eating up his treat πŸ˜‰

I hope you like it!

4Β 3

Supplies used:

Gerda Steiner digi stamp – Watermelon kid

Close to my heart stamp set – Tropical Paradise

Distress Inks – Salty Ocean, Tumbled Glass and Scattered Straw

Memento Inks – Rich Cocoa, Cottage Ivy, Lilac Posies, Lady Bug, Bahama Blue, Grape Jelly

Pro Markers

Bo Bunny Stamp set – Sentiments

I would like to enter my card in the Gerda Steiner challengeΒ 

V’s Sweet ideas – challenge #36 celebrate

Curtain Call challenge – CelebrateΒ 

celebrate

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a great and crafty day!
Kamila

 

11 thoughts on “Boy with a watermelon :)

Leave a Reply

