Addicted to Stamps and More DT inspiration

Hello there crafty friends!

It is time for a new challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More!

design team (1)

This is my first time as a Design Team member and I am so excited and grateful that I have this opportunity! I am looking forward to the next 6 months of creativity!

This week the challenge is Anything Goes.

and the sponsor is Stamplorations who generously will provide a winner with the prize of $10 gift certificate!

                   STAMPlorations1-web

Here is my card for this week:

for-theweb1

forthwweb2

I had the idea with blending distress inks for the front of the card and I added heat embossed flowers from Uniko Studio to emboss resist. I wanted to use cold and warm colours together for this project. I blended Festive Berries, Spiced Marmalade and Mustard Seed for the warm and Chipped Sapphire, Salty Ocean and Mowed Lawn for the cool ones.

I then created the background by cutting the strips of similar colours of card stock and adding the wonderful stitching – I used latest Lawn Fawn stitched borders die.

I hope you like how it turned out and it will inspire you to create something new.

Take a look at other creation by the Design Team down at ATSM also!

Thank you for stopping by and have a great and crafty day!
Kamila